Testimonials

Testimonials for Your Salt Lake City Dentists, Drs. Stohl

Foothill Dental's Google ReviewsFoothill Dental's Yahoo ReviewsFoothill Dental's Yelp Reviews

1

Julie N.

Nov 13, 2014

Google logo

They were great! The office is nice; the hygenist was great; and I felt that Dr. Matt explained everything well. Will totally be back!

1

Amazing customer service — Monique N.

Nov 7, 2014

Google logo

I have been going to Foothill Dental for 13 years, beginning with the original Dr. Stohl

1

Bryan L.

Nov 6, 2014

Google logo

Professional, comfortable and clean place!

1

Julie S.

Nov 4, 2014

Google logo

The whole staff is friendly and smiling!

1

Brooke P.

Oct 26, 2014

Google logo

THE most amazing dental experience I’ve ever had!!

1

I wouldn’t go anywhere else!!! — Emily P.

Oct 22, 2014

Google logo

Tabitha and Tawnya are amazing!!! I love Dr. David!!! This place is great and I look forward to getting my cleanings done with the paraffin wax treatment on my hands. The staff is awesome. They really listen to your concerns and answer all your questions.

1

Mark M.

Oct 22, 2014

Google logo

Excellent service. Dr Stohl and his staff exceed expectations every time.

1

Tarra S.

Oct 16, 2014

Google logo

Foothill Dental isn’t your average dentist. Let’s just say they give neck massages and paraffin hand waxes.

1

Great job, Foothill Dental — Jonathan O.

Oct 15, 2014

Google logo

Foothill dental does an excellent job. Short wait times, helpful hints for dental care, the staff is nice.
Also: the dental hygienists at Foothill Dental are the gentlest I’ve had.

1

Great Experience! — Abigail R.

Oct 10, 2014

Google logo

Loved the “spa” portion of the exam/cleaning. Hands down the most pleasant dental experience I’ve ever had. Staff was great; Tabitha explained everything before she did it, was engaging and seemed to truly enjoy her job. It sounds crazy, but I can’t wait until my next cleaning in 6 months!

1

Spa Treatment/Dental Treatment — Lena J.

Oct 9, 2014

Google logo

I really appreciate the relaxing atmosphere Foothill Dental creates for their patients. I no longer have anxiety when it is time for my dental appointments. I look forward to my paraffin hand treatment, warm neck wrap, warm eye compress, and lavender essential oils. By the time they start working on my teeth I am so relaxed I could go to sleep. I absolutely love the thought you put into making each visit lovely.

1

Melody C.

Oct 7, 2014

Google logo

After being traumatized as a child by the dentist, I finally found the most positive, spa-like dental experience! These people are amazing, I’m actually looking forward to my next visit!

1

Jennifer S.

Oct 1, 2014

Google logo

I always have a positive experience at Foothill Dental. Staff are always friendly and kind as well as knowledgeable about my teeth and gums. I would highly recommend!

1

Chambrey W.

Sep 29, 2014

Google logo

Very friendly staff, explains procedures and reason why they need to be done. Are very fair with their pricing.

1

Ling Z.

Sep 26, 2014

Google logo

Great experience, friendly staffs, top professional service, you feel very much cared.

1

Foothill Dentist — Susan F.

Sep 17, 2014

Google logo

I have been coming to Foothill now for 2 years.
I would not part from my hygienist for the world.
Yesterday was the first time I needed to have a tooth filled here. The experience was painless & stress free!!!

1

John M.

Sep 12, 2014

Google logo

Tabitha is awesome!!! She worked quickly and efficiently, asked questions, and made me feel comfortable and informed about my teeth. My appointment was at 8:00 and I was out to go to work by 8:35. Very impressive. The whole operation is great.

1

Kim B.

Sep 12, 2014

Google logo

I heard about you through a co-worker saying how great you were. I kept putting off going.lol UNTIL…I was in sooo much pain!!! From my first phone call to the end of my visit, I was so impressed with the kind,curtious and imformative way everyone in your office treated me. Thank you Dr.David & Jessica for your gentle touch on such an aching tooth! I’m PAIN FREE and onto a healthy mouth. I have already refered friends and family to you

1

The best dentist office ever — Samantha B.

Sep 3, 2014

Google logo

They really do a great job of making your experience positive and enjoyable. I never thought I would actually describe a dentist appointment as enjoyable or fun but it was great! I am excited to go for my next cleaning!

1

Foothill Dental — Dale S.

Aug 29, 2014

Google logo

Exellent service, excellent care.

1

Another Great Visit — Geof D.

Aug 23, 2014

Google logo

Such a great experience, every time.

1

London G.

Aug 14, 2014

Google logo

AMAZING service. I actually look forward to any cleaning or dental work because they pamper you and make you feel relaxed. I had to have a few fillings and found myself disappointed when he was finished.They know all the tricks for pain management and I just sat back and relaxed watching Netflix while they went to work.

1

Julian G.

Aug 14, 2014

Google logo

We live in Florida and fly in to Salt Lake to go to Foothill Dental. The spa treatment is the best and you are thoroughly pampered and spoiled. I actually look forward to my cleanings.

1

Candice H.

Aug 14, 2014

Google logo

I absolutely LOVE Foothill Dental! Wonderful staff and great Dentists! It’s like going to a spa while getting your teeth cleaned!!! My children love going as well! I look forward to my appointment!

1

Best Dentist Experience Ever — Matt K.

Aug 14, 2014

Google logo

Foothills Dental is by far the best dental experience I have ever had. They are professional, considerate, and go further than any dental office I have ever visited to be sure the patient has the best possible experience. Definitely recommended.

1

Fantastic dental practice — Rebecca W.

Aug 13, 2014

Google logo

I LOVE Foothill Dental. The staff and doctors are incredibly kind and knowledgable. The atmosphere is the best of any dentist I’ve ever been to…most of the rooms have floor-to-ceiling windows which makes it a much more relaxing environment. I also love the Dental Spa options when you go in for a regular cleaning…a little paraffin hand treatment is always welcome!

1

Deborah W.

Aug 12, 2014

Google logo

I HATE the dentist, but I have to say, I love these guys. Dentists are personable, staff is friendly, and Hello – they give you spa treatments!

1

Foothill Dental — Trevor H.

Jul 31, 2014

Google logo

As usual top notch sevice and a friendly staff at Foothill Dental.

1

Grant C.

Jul 24, 2014

Google logo

Everyone in the office is very friendly and professional. I would recommend this office to all of my friends and family.

1

Janet C.

Jul 17, 2014

Google logo

This is my family’s dentist for several years. We’ve received excellent care and they are very good about coordinating all the billing with our insurance. I really enjoyed their spa service while getting my teeth cleaned. Relaxed shoulders, soft hands and clean teeth!

1

jen — Jennifer S.

Jul 15, 2014

Google logo

everyone is so friendly and welcoming. hey make you feel like you are apart of their family. And they show they care about your denatl health

1

Adam S.

Jul 11, 2014

Google logo

The staff here is amazing! The lady who performed my teeth cleaning was fantastic. She was a delight to talk with. She was SUPER thorough. Apparently the last 10 visits I’ve had to other establishments for teeth cleaning missed a bunch of leftover glue from my braces. She found it right away and made sure to get it all cleaned out. She was very blunt, which is refreshing to hear regarding my teeth. She recommended some fantastic products to fix the issues I’ve been having. Definitely give these guys a try!

1

John B.

Jul 5, 2014

Google logo

I had a good first visit. Their staff was fast, courteous and knowledgeable.

1

I love Foothill Dental — Debra H.

Jul 1, 2014

Google logo

The hygenist was awesome, very nice and explained everything. The best cleaning ever. Dr. Grey was excellent as well.

1

Fothill dental excellence — Gerardo S.

Jul 1, 2014

Google logo

Fantastic office, with great staff, all of them provides the highest of the attention and make you feel like a person..not another one… GREAT!!!

1

Diane S.

Jun 26, 2014

Google logo

After moving to SLC last year, our family started going to Foothill Dental. This is a great place with quality dental care and the spa touches are really nice too. We will go back for years to come!

1

Amaxing Dentist facility!!! — Trent S.

Jun 19, 2014

Google logo

I love this facility and the staff! I am a new member and I am looking forward to coming back here! I highly recommend this place if you’re looking for a new dentist.

1

Excellent staff — Denise M.

Jun 19, 2014

Google logo

Always a friendly and professional atmosphere.

1

Martha W.

Jun 18, 2014

Google logo

this was my first visit to Foot hill Dental and I couldn’t be more happy that I found them. The spa options are a great treat, the staff was extremely kind and helpful and knowledgeable, and my appointment was kept right on time. That’s exactly what I want in a dental experience.

1

Best Dentist in Town — Anne S.

Jun 13, 2014

Google logo

I love Foothill Dental. I finally feel like my teeth and the teeth of my family are in good hands! The spa options throughout my appointment make going to the dentist a pleasant experience.

1

Best Dental Experience Ever! — Heidi B.

Jun 11, 2014

Google logo

Dr. Matt Stohl and everyone at Foothill Dental is amazing. I HATE the dentist! Loathe. Every experience I ever had as a child and young adult was bad…until I was referred to Foothill Dental. The second I came in the door for my first appointment, everyone was kind, compassionate (about my fears), and patient. The exam rooms are lovely and the technology is first rate! X-rays are taken quickly, then the doctor shows each one to you, up close and personal. Every question I had was answered completely and when I questioned Dr. Stohl about dental work I was told I needed by another dentist, he explained to me in great detail why I MAY CHOOSE to have it done, but then gave me several other options. I felt so well cared for that I immediately referred all my family and friends there and nobody has been disappointed!!
If you’re terrified of the dentist, go to Foothill Dental. They don’t sugar coat the truth, but you’ll get gentle, honest care.

1

Shariah B.

Jun 5, 2014

Google logo

I loved this place! The people were awesome and I couldn’t of asked for better clarification. They helped me so much and made me feel so much better

1

Best dentist — Breyann C.

Jun 4, 2014

Google logo

Matt is wonderful! He’s always great at explaining things clearly and making you feel at ease. I’m not a fan of the dentist but the spa services really are a nice touch to relax a stressful situation. Very clean, you never have to wait when you have an appointment, very flexible hours.

1

AAA Dentist — David C.

Jun 3, 2014

Google logo

Very friendly. Well organized. Great location. Great facility. I feel well taken care of.

1

Excellent service! — Melanee M.

May 30, 2014

Google logo

Excellent overall experience with all interactions I had with the employees of Foothill Dental.

1

Jeff Van Minde Cleaning — Jeff V.

May 28, 2014

Google logo

Great all around service. Thank you.

1

Highly Recommended — Rebecca U.

May 22, 2014

Google logo

Great facility. Great staff. Friendly & Professional. If it did not sound so weird, I would say I look forward to going to the dentist twice a year to see the staff at Foothill Dental.

1

Juliann C.

May 21, 2014

Google logo

This dentist office is very clean and bright. They have all of the latest technologies. I am thrilled that x-rays no longer expose patients to radiation with the latest technology. The staff are warm and friendly, and the hygienists really are knowledgeable! Patient education is top notch! This is a military friendly facility as well!

1

great — Cressida C.

May 20, 2014

Google logo

everything was great as usual! thank you!

1

First Visit — Anne C.

May 16, 2014

Google logo

Excellent. Relaxing. Incredibly friendly and professional.

Foothill Dental team

Foothill Dental Matt Stohl, DMD, & David Stohl, DDS

Our dental practice provides comprehensive care to patients of all ages with state-of-the-art technology in a warm and welcoming environment. Our dentists are affiliated with the following organizations:

  • American Dental Association
  • Academy of Laser Dentistry
  • Academy of General Dentistry
  • Utah Dental Association
  • Salt Lake District Dental Society

To schedule a consultation, contact us online or call (801) 582-5787.

Contact Us Today

Rate, Review & Explore

Social Accounts Sprite
Google map image of our location in 1355 S. Foothill Dr.  Salt Lake City, UT

Salt Lake City Office

1355 S. Foothill Dr.
Salt Lake City, UT 84108

Open Today 7:30am - 5:00pm

What is the best time for you?

Add additional time

Tell us a bit about yourself...

(801) 582-5787 Send a message